You Are Loved

_____________________________

Now, since we were last together in this fashion, turmoil has swirled around your globe and in your individual lives, and you may have forgotten in the face of it all that you are Loved.  Not because the Love has been withdrawn, but because you have become preoccupied with that which seems to be unloving—with that which actually is unloving.

You must stop giving your undivided attention to the turmoil—to the negativity.  Interrupt it with moments where you’re willing to remember, even if it’s just a string of words, that “you are Loved.”  Because if you start with the string of words and you let that string of words be the interruption to the turmoil, you open the door to the experience of the Father’s Love which will transform you, which will cause you to feel hope, which will cause you to look with new eyescurious to see the evidence of the Father’s Love as transformation in your life.

Now how can I say this?  You deserve the benefit of your persistence in being willing to remember that you are Loved.  It doesn’t matter whether the Blessing seems slow in coming or not.  It doesn’t mean that it’s being given slowly!  It means that you are relinquishing your resistance to it slowly.  But that is irrelevant.

It’s always irrelevant in the face of your persistence to interrupt the negative message with the declaration: “I am Loved unequivocally, unconditionally by my Father because I am His Son, I am His Daughter, and I never became what I imagined myself to be.  I am willing to reclaim my divine Sonship or Daughtership.  I am willing to stop denying it.  And the way I’m going to stop denying it is to conscientiously and consistently, with commitment, declare the truth about myself: ‘I am Loved.’”

It may be hard to hear when you use the word, “I” and make the statement yourself, but I know it isn’t hard for you to hear me say: “You are Loved.  You are truly Loved with the infinite Blessed Love of the Father.”

Now the fact that you are Loved like this, means in actuality that there is nothing about the way you currently perceive yourself that can’t be replaced in an instant by the truth about youthat you are loved because you are the unaltered, unchangeable, unchanged Offspring of God.

You do not need to work out of some horrible state that you’re in to reach your Salvation.  There is no process you have to engage in.  Any process you imagine will dissolve in the awareness, the experience, of the fact that you are Loved. 

You are Loved.

No.  I’m not trying to hypnotize you with some spiritual truth.  I am rehearsing, over and over, the Real truth about you.  And you know what?  I am the Presence of Love.  And so when I say, “you are Loved,” I say it with Love.  It is imbued with the power of God—the Love that God is.

And you know what?  Whether you seem to be able to hear me say that at any given moment through the day, it remains the truth.  It remains the powerful, transforming truth.  It remains the trigger of your redemption, we’ll say, which is simply, I’m going to say, the washing of your mind, so that you can see what always has been with clarity . . . not seen through a glass darkly.

Your redemption isn’t a transformation from something awful to something sublimely divine.  Your redemption is the clearing of your sight, the cleansing of your eyes, so that you’re seeing truly what always was present and didn’t require some severe complex process of redemption.

Every single one of you is free at this very instant to Wake up because there is nothing actual holding you back, keeping you asleep.  And the reason is, because you are Loved.

ACIM Study Group / April 27th, 2013

This entry was posted in Quotables. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Are Loved

  1. Thank you!! I’m going to send this with all the love it is to my dear friend Joesph!!
    Thank you again Beloved One!!

  2. Gail says:

    Raj and Paul, you are making the act of waking up simpler and simpler, which does give me hope that the inevitable will occur. I offer a deep thanks for the persistent truth.

  3. Pauline says:

    “””You do not need to work out of some horrible state that you’re in to reach your Salvation. There is no process you have to engage in. Any process you imagine will dissolve in the awareness, the experience, of the fact that you are Loved. “””

    Thanks Raj/Paul…I REALLY needed to hear this! Having experienced the Love that my Father/Mother has for me, I realize how much I have forgotten that experience…

    From now on, I will remember how much I AM Loved!! Beyond my comprehension but not my ‘feeling’!

    Love and Gratitude…Pauline

  4. miguel says:

    Yes I am Loved!!!
    To say it is one thing. To feel it is life itself.
    I Am loved = I am God BE-ing and it looks like me.
    I am loved = I am born, now, now, now, always new.
    I am loved. I am Love. I love.
    Itsalllove.

    Thank You Paul and Raj for unending Love.

Leave a Reply

