. . . and I Will Give You Rest

“We are not going to experience our pre-ordained, already-existing Oneness until both of us can become defenseless with each other.

Trust will have to replace fear, and peace will have to replace the chattering of your mind which obscures our Brotherhood from your sight.

You are going to have to want to know me more than you want to assert yourself.

When I said, ‘Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest,’ it was not just a kindness I was expressing. It was The Way Home, spelled out most clearly to you.”

Contemplation / February 6th, 2002

This entry was posted in Quotables. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to . . . and I Will Give You Rest

  1. miguel carvalho says:

    Thank You Raj. Yes i will be defenseless with you. I don’t know the way Home. Lead me on. Lead me Home.

  2. You cannot get there alone! Your brother is your redeemer!

  3. sandy says:

    thank you.

  4. Sun~Rose says:

    Ahhh! My favorite: Take My yoke upon You; for My yoke is easy, and My burden is Light! And wOW! I just got that being yoked together is being Joined!
    Thank You Both!
    Love,
    Sun~Rose

Leave a Reply

